The Cognitive Skills Assessment evaluates three specific domains that are legislatively mandated for kindergarten readiness. The domains are fully aligned with the Head Start Child Development and Early Learning Framework.

  1. Language and literacy development
  2. Cognition and general knowledge (math and science)
  3. Social and emotional development
The reports are designed to:
  1. Help identify a child's strengths
  2. Pinpoint trouble spots
  3. View improvement over time
  4. Measure progress based on length of practice time
View Assessment FAQs